Skip to content

About Us

We Are A Catalyst, Convener, & Champion!

The Chamber is a private non-profit (501c6) organization comprised of more than 300 local businesses, organizations, and individuals. Our members are our partners. We fulfill our mission by being a

  • Catalyst for business growth,
  • Convener of leaders and influencers, and a
  • Champion for a stronger business community.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Wallowa County Chamber of Commerce is to promote business development in Wallowa County.

Our Vision

Wallowa County’s local businesses and organizations are supported by assistance from the Chamber and our business promotion to residents and visitors. Wallowa County continues to be a livable, inclusive and prosperous place for all because of the supportive network of business members created by the Chamber.

Board of Directors & Staff

Executive Board Officers

Jenni Word, President
Brooke Pace, Vice President
Cheryl Coughlan, Treasurer
Nancy Rudger, Past President

Chamber Staff

Jennifer Piper, Executive Director
Deena McFetridge, Administrative Assistant

Chamber Board Directors

Diane Daggett
Madeline Lau
Brooke Pace
Shannon McNerney
Jenni Word
Cynthia Warnock
Cheryl Coughlan
Stephanie Anderson Stroup
Nancy Rudger
Jerry Hustafa